HomeIPLDC Squad IPL 2024: Full Delhi Capitals players list, Squad for Indian...

DC Squad IPL 2024: Full Delhi Capitals players list, Squad for Indian Premier League 2024

IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals Team Players List: After the bad season of IPL 2023, the Delhi Capitals team will strengthen its team.

They have been constant underachievers in IPL. They have finished in the top four thrice in the first five editions. But then three of the remaining six came to an end.

Its name was changed from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals as its fortunes improved. Finished in the playoffs three consecutive times, including the finals in 2020. Subsequently, they finished fifth in 2022 and ninth in 2023, which they will look to change in the upcoming season.

Delhi Capitals suffered a major blow last year when they lost their captain Rishabh Pant, who met with a road accident in December last year while he was on his way to his home in Roorkee.

Also Read: Full Royal Challengers Bangalore squad for IPL 2024

In Pant’s absence, veteran Australian batsman David Warner was made the captain of Delhi Capitals. Indian all-rounder Akshar Patel will be the vice-captain of the Delhi team.


Pant had knee ligament surgery in January. Last month, Pant attended the Delhi Capitals camp at the Jadavpur University campus in Kolkata but did not train with his teammates as he was still not ready for a full net session.

DC Squad IPL 2024: Full Delhi Capitals players list, Squad for Indian Premier League2024

Here are the names of all the players who have been bought by Delhi Capitals in the IPL auction:-

Kumar Kushagra | Indian Wicketkeeper | ₹7,20,00,000

Jhye Richardson | Overseas Bowler | ₹5,00,00,000

Harry Brook | Overseas Batter | ₹4,00,00,000

Sumit Kumar | Indian All-Rounder | ₹1,00,00,000


Shai Hope | Overseas Wicketkeeper | ₹75,00,000

Tristan Stubbs | Overseas Wicket-Keeper | ₹50,00,000

Rasikh Dar | Indian Bowler | ₹20,00,000

Swastik Chhikara | Indian Batter | ₹20,00,000

Ricky Bhui | Indian Wicketkeeper | ₹20,00,000

Delhi Capitals Retained Players

Indian players


Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel.

Delhi Capitals Overseas players

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi.


Indian players

Manish Pandey, Chetan Sakariya, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Priyam Garg.

Overseas players

Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Rovman Powell, Mustafizur Rahman.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Mushahi0826s on Free Fire